top of page

Become Invisible with Today's Tech

Updated: Sep 7, 2023

Ever since I first read Harry Potter, I always wanted to get my hands on his invisibility cloak. That was one of the things I used to love most about the book. As I grew up, I realized that making something like an invisibility cloak is very, very complicated; humans have yet to invent technology to make things invisible.


Last week, I heard that the technology to create an invisibility cloak had been invented. When I researched it, I was surprised to discover that it was true. HyperStealth Biotechnology Corporation is a Canadian company that specializes in designing camouflage materials and currently holds 73 patents related to quantum materials and projection. The first of these patents was granted in 2021, and since then, the company has been applying this technology to various materials, objects, locations, and orientations, continuously improving it.


The technology behind it is based on the quantum bending of light. The company designs special fabric made up of small lenses using quantum properties related to photos. These specially designed lenses bend light around the object and render it invisible to the viewer. The company has confirmed that its quantum fabric can bend not only visible light but also infrared and UV light. Another special feature they have developed is the removal of shadows as well.


These features make this technology very important and revolutionary, with many potential applications in the future. Initially, it is being tested for military purposes only, but I believe this has the potential to change the world.

37 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page